Events

IEC / IEEE Joint Symposium on Electro-Optical Circuit Boards

 
The International Electro-Technical Commission (IEC) and the IEEE UK and Ireland Photonics Chapter are pleased to invite you to the virtual IEC / IEEE Joint Symposium on Electro-Optical Circuit Boards on Thursday 15th October 2020 at 11:00 GMT (07:00 EST, 12:00 UK, 13:00 Germany, 19:00 Beijing, 20:00 Tokyo).
  • Chair (IEC TC86 / JWG9): Hideo Itoh, PhD, Director-General of AIST Tohoku (Japan)
  • Chair (IEEE UK and Ireland Photonics): DR Richard Pitwon, CEO Resolute Photonics (UK)

    Programme

    1. Takaaki Ishigure, Keio University (Japan): “Cylindrical Graded-index Core Polymeric Waveguides with 2-D and 3-D Wiring Patterns”
    2. Klaus Floery, Vario-optics (Switzerland): “Singlemode Polymer Waveguide Platform for Integrated Photonic Chip Packaging”
    3. Marika Immonen, TTM Technologies (USA/China): “Final Report on US HDPuG Optoelectronics Project”
    4. Robert Ferguson, National Physical Laboratory (UK): “Metrology and Standardisation of Polymer Waveguide Electro-Optical Circuit Boards”
    5. Julian Schwietering, Fraunhofer IZM (Germany): “Glass Waveguide Electro-Optical Circuit Boards”
    6. Lars Brusberg, Corning Research & Development Corporation (USA): “Optoelectronic Glass Substrate”

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds